Book Binge!

I don’t know about you, but I can apparently binge read like no ones business when I find either a series, or an author I love.  This happened to me for the last two weeks.  I simply fell in love with the author Lani Lynn Vale and her books! I have read 20 of her books since September 30th!  Apparently I read all the different series backwards but they were all amazing!  But now I am in the stage of “the binge-read” that I can’t remember everything and almost feel the need to re-read them all again (in the correct order this time) so that I can get everything straight. This might have to wait until I finish the rest of my Goodreads Book Challenge, but it will happen.  But I will tell you she will forever-more be on my insta-buy list!

So in the spirit of Binge Reading i am going to see if i can keep my momentum up and start binge reading another of the authors that I have loved Sherrilyn Kenyon.  I know that i have at least the first 22 of her dark-hunter series, and i think at least 5 of her “the League – Nemesis Rising” books, so i should have plenty of reading material for the foreseeable future, or until I have to read something in a different genre for a while:)

I have 55 more books to read before the end of the year for my book challenge, and i don’t count ones that i have already read this year or those that i have counted towards previous years challenges, but if i stay going like i have the last two weeks i might be finished by the beginning of November:) My goal is 365 books for the year.

So what have you binge-read lately, and do you have a reading challenge that you work towards every year?

Leave a Reply

